In her stories, Zeynep Cemali tells about every day events, problems, small or big changes, novelties and pursuits children seek and face at home, at school, amongst neighbourhood or amongst their friends. The author not only observes these changes or novelties but also narrates them in a deep realistic perspective. Thus, with its striking plot and its smooth as well as elegant language, children are highly encouraged to read these lovely stories.


Stories in the book:

• The Puny Boy
• A Princess In My Kingdom
• Kaku Kite, Tako Tike, Mano Maki
• Ferdan
• A Novelty At the White Castle
• During the Dawn
• The Day Has Gone
• Puff Pastry, The Oak Tree and Me
• The Handbag of the Musician

Zeynep Cemali

Zeynep Cemali, born in 1950, proved her talent as a story writer and successfully applied her original story-telling also into her novels. She has reached readers of all ages through her books with high circulation figures. Cemali died in 2009, leaving behind her last novel Woman From Ankara.

Other Books

13th edition


Woman From Ankara
Zeynep Cemali
53rd edition

Ballı Çörek Kafeteryası

Honey Cookie Café
Zeynep Cemali
41st edition

Patenli Kız

The Girl On Roller-Skates
Zeynep Cemali
11th edition

Güzelce’de Bir Kaçak, Memo

Memo, a Runaway In Güzelce
Zeynep Cemali
19th edition

Gül Sokağı’nın Dikenleri

The Thorns of Rose Street
Zeynep Cemali
31st edition

Çılgın Babam

My Eccentric Dad
Zeynep Cemali
21st edition

Öykü Öykü Gezen Kedi

The Cat is Strolling Through Stories
Zeynep Cemali