Necati Güngör, well-known for his deeply sensitive stories touching the hearts, focuses on mother-child relations. The nine stories taking place in a variety of social environments and based on their own different realities glorifies motherhood as a multidimensional, multifaceted phenomenon.


The 9 stories in the book are:

Burada Bülbül Ağlamış (A Nightingale Cried)
Anneme Bir Ev Alacağım (A House for Mom)
Eski Annem (Ex-mother)
Benim Annem Bir Tane (Mom is Unique)
Bana Anne Deme! (Don’t Call Me Mom)
Emanet Kuş (Consigned Bird)
Annemin Gözleri Hareli (Mom’s Sparkling Eyes)
Ben Annemin Dalıyım (I’m Mom’s Branch)
Yağmurda Eriyen Annem (The Rain Melted Mom)

Necati Güngör

He was born in Malatya in 1949. He aroused interest in literary circles with his first story book Beginning of the Road (Yolun Başı, 1973) which was published while he was studying law at İstanbul University. He received Story Award of Turkish Language Association in 1979 with Love is Bread (Sevgi Ekmektir), and Ömer Seyfettin Story Award in 1990 with My Darling the Cinema Bird (Sinema Kuşu Sevgilim). With his interviews, he received Abdi İpekçi Peace and Friendship Award as well as the Interviewer of the Year Award given by the Jockey Club of İstanbul in year 1990. With his devamı için tıklayınız

Other Books

2nd edition

Babam Şimdi Çok Uzaklarda

Necati Güngör
6th edition

Sevgili Öğretmenim

My Dear Teacher
Necati Güngör
7th edition

Bir Hikâye Yaz İçinde İnsan Olsun

Write Me A Story About Humanity
Necati Güngör
8th edition

Sessiz Yürek

Silent Heart
Necati Güngör