Bridge Books (10+)Stories

Ceplerine Çiçek Dolduran Çocuk

Tolga Gümüşay

Editor: Semih Gümüş
Prepared by: Müren Beykan

Stories from the mysterious chest of memory...

Tolga Gümüşay authored the 28th book of the award-winning “Bridge Books” collection.

Tolga Gümüşay, one of the notable writers of Turkish contemporary literature, wrote the 28th book of the award-winning Bridge Books collection, edited by Semih Gümüş. Expressing the first excitements, fears and joys of a child on his journey of growing up, 11 stories convey magical moments, memories and dreams from childhood to adolescence to readers of all ages. Combining his powerful storytelling with his refined and clear narration, the author delves deep into childhood memory. With a perfect language, he tells his stories for those who protect their childhood feelings despite everything.


Memories of an author knitted into stories between dreams and reality, reaching readers of all ages: The voice of a bouza seller mingling with the warmth of the stove, the boredom of the first days at a new school, encountering with brand new excitements, coming to terms with guilt, a mess made by a rooster, friends climbing the same hill with mule’s stubbornness, anxieties where dreams and reality are intertwined, an author who emerges into today from the hidden “canteen” of his grandfather’s house…

Tolga Gümüşay

Tolga Gümüşay

He was born in 1972 in Edirne. Due to his father’s profession, he travelled and lived in many cities of Turkey during his childhood days. After graduating from Istanbul University, Faculty of Management, he completed the post-graduate programme at the Department of Organizational Behaviour of Marmara University. Since 1993, he works on advertising market. He became a well-known author with his first young adult’s novel Six Years Full Board (6 Yıl Tam Pansiyon, 2001). And then, he wrote his story books Prediction […]
 Go to the Author

Other books from the same author

13rd edition
7th edition
17th edition
31st edition


156 pages
130x195 mm
1st edition: 2023
2nd edition: 2023
ISBN: 978-625-6915-06-0


memoriesfamilygamesadventurecollectionemotionsfriendshipdreamthe pastroosterbozaclimbinggood-eviltheftgrowing upanxietylodgement

Scroll to Top